Wednesday, March 28, 2007

The Brains of Biafra, Part I

Links re-upped at 128 kbps - 4/24/07. Thanks for the suggestion! Please report any broken links.

Jello Biafra - No More Cocoons [1987]
(Spoken word album #1)

Disc 1
Mp3, Stereo, 128 kbps, 57 MB

1. Message From Our Sponsor
2. Soundbite - Jaw One / The Prosecutor Speaks
3. Mild Kingdom
4. Soundbite - Jaw Two
5. Vietnam Never Happened
6. What Reagan Didn't Know
7. May All Your Dreams Be Wonderful
8. Soundbite - Jaw Three
9. Urinalysis Is Freedom
10. Names For Bands (New Improved Version)

Disc 2
Mp3, Stereo, 128 kbps, 42.1 MB

1. Talk On Censorship / Letter To Tipper Gore
2. Why I'm Glad The Space Shuttle Blew Up
3. Fuck Facts!
4. Stars & Stripes Of Corruption

Buy this album at Collectors' Choice Music

I don't really care for Joe Rogan, but here is a good example of how to put the self-righteous in their place. (5:17 min. / NSFW)


Anonymous said...

This is a good album, but why does a spoken word album have to be in 320kbs. Inefficient use of space, IMO.

steve said...

you're right about not caring for Joe neither...and THIS sure doesn't change my mind, in fact it re-inforces it...WHO's insecure?!?...certainly not Jello Biafra OR Lydia Lunch...