Sunday, July 03, 2011


I recently came across this album by accident and was surprised to discover how good it is. This album is a great precursor to the trip-hop scene that was to emerge out of England in the mid-1990s. This is a lot of laid-back electronic funk, with a bit of hip-hop and a bit of soul. The early 90s was the only era where I liked dance music, so believe me when I say that for this album to get my attention is an accomplishment.

Stereo MC's - Connected [1992]
Mp3, Stereo, 320 kbps, 113.4 MB

1. Connected
2. Ground Level
3. Everything
4. Sketch
5. Fade Away
6. All Night Long
7. Step It Up
8. Playing With Fire
9. Pressure
10. Chicken Shake
11. Creation
12. Don't Let Up
13. The End

1 comment:

Anonymous said...